Guest Reviews

High Country Vacation Homes Reviews

Great Property (Alpine Getaway) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
09/27/2018
Rental agent was very helpful and communication was excellent. The property is in a great location, great views and it was very clean. Plus well decorated and we had starter coffee, condiments as well as soap and paper products. Even had toothbrushes (sealed) if we had forgotten ours! Highly recommend the property as well as the rental company. Best of all a very nice experience and our deposit was quickly released back to us.

Thank you for making our stay seamless (Grandfather Vista) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

04/24/18

We had the most relaxing stay in this beautiful, fully equipped condo. The view of Grandfather Mountain was visible from the patio, living room and kitchen. The responsiveness of High Country was amazing. I called during our visit for TV and fireplace instructions and they were friendly and walked me through the steps to solve my questions. We would highly recommend High Country for your next vacation.

Awesome winter vacation (Tweetsie Retreat) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
01/05/18

Tweetsie Retreat was the perfect spot for our family vacation. The home had everything we needed and was centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. The staff at High Country vacations was great to work with, we will definitely use them again. Thank you for being a part of the great memories we made.

Because others say…

Better than expected (Stoneybrook Lodge) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
01/03/18

My family and I were so pleased this year with our rental. I found every person I spoke or interacted with to be kind, attentive, and personable. The house was spacious, comfortable, completely stocked, clean, and functional for our big family. I am grateful for the pleasant memories we were able to make in this wonderful home. So I have no hesitation referring the rental company and the home to my family and friends.

Amazing Home! (The Scarboro)    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
12/17/17

High Country Vacation Homes’ staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The luxury home has a wonderful layout and was spacious enough for our family of 11. And because the game room and hot tub were loved by both the old and young. I would Definitely recommend this Home and others managed by High Country.

We will definitely be back (Buckhorn Lodge)

10/22/17
We loved our time at buckhorn and the staff at high country was great! We will definitely be back. Thank you for all your assistance and great home! We spent 5 nights in this beautiful home and couldn’t say more positive things about it. Plus the location was great and it was stocked with everything we needed. Our friends and family loved it. We will definitely be coming back!

Beautiful Home (Buckhorn Lodge)
08/31/2017
Such a great house! Had a great time. Will definitely come back. Maybe next time we will bring the family as it was a lot of house for the 2 of us! We enjoyed every moment in your Beautiful Home… You thought of everything to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We own our own vacation rental management company in Jupiter, FL…What you did with your home is FIRST CLASS!

MORE High Country Vacation Homes Reviews

Wonderful vacation at New River Ramble

by Linda on 06/20/2017
This is our second year in June at New River Ramble. We had 9 people staying, including two children, and we were all very comfortable. The kitchen is very well furnished with almost everything you need to cook at home, and there is a large enough picnic table on the back deck where all of us could eat. And if the weather is bad, the dining area table will hold 8 and the bar 2 more. The bedrooms are comfortably furnished, and we enjoyed all the large-screen TVs in the living room and the bedrooms. The kids and even adults enjoyed the great playroom games in the basement, the jukebox.  Because there was always something to do even if it was raining…there are bicycles and tubes in the basement, and we brought 2 tubes from home. I would suggest bringing an electric pump. We like being right on the New River, and we enjoyed our daily floats down the river. The location is conveniently located about halfway between West Jefferson and Boone. I highly recommend the New River Ramble.

Graduation weekend with family

by Susanne on 06/02/2017
Our family spent the weekend at The Scarboro for my son’s graduation from Appalachian State. We had 3 generations of family there, and a couple of my son’s friends as well. The house had the perfect set up for our needs. The kitchen was well appointed for the cooks in the family, the bedrooms were comfortable and had the right configuration of beds for the group. We enjoyed the outdoor porches and fireplace. And the kids enjoyed the hot tub long after the adults went to bed. Because it was a wonderful weekend and we loved staying at the Scarboro. We look forward to being there again soon!

Absolutely Love this House!

by Susan on 04/06/2017
February 2017 We have stayed at Scarborough three times over the years. The house is absolutely wonderful. And even the kids ask to come to this house. There’s plenty of room for everyone to spread out, we love the Jacuzzi on the balcony. And love sitting out on the balcony looking out over the mountains as clouds float by. There’s something in the area for everyone at anytime of the year. We go in February for the skiing at sugar Mountain. But if there is no snow like this year, we can go for a hike or we can go down the road and do some trout fishing. Else just hang around the house and play games cook great meals in that fabulous kitchen, and just enjoy the family. We are already booking for next year!

Reviews of High Country Vacation Homes

Be sure to add to our High Country Vacation Homes reviews after your next visit to the mountains!  Our guests find this feedback helpful for choosing their next NC vacation rental – so be sure to add to our High Country Vacation Homes reviews! Tell us your favorite parts of your mountain vacation. And help others find the best fit for their family.

Because you appreciate reviews when choosing your next rental, others do as well. Many thing a well presented home online is all it takes, but it is because so many take the time to share their feedback. This helps future guests with the same feedback to review. And this also shows the highlights of each home on a personal basis.

So please enjoy the reviews, and take a moment to share your own.

520 Church Road, Boone, NC 28607
(888)468-5457